AFC Asian Cup 2019 India Team Squad: 34 Players List

By | December 25, 2018

All Indian Football Association has just announced the 34 players names as a part of Indian team squad for 2019 AFC Asian cup in UAE.

There are some changes in the team squad, due to which some of the most talented players like Rahul Bheke, Thoi Singh and Jobi Justin are unable to become a part of the team.

While it is equally important to note that some of the newly entered players namely Balwant Singh, Sarthak Golui and Sumeet Passi are able to reserve the spot in the 34 men squad.

Unfortunately, famous player Michael Soosairaj was injured last month but he is still training hard.

Coach Stephen Constantine is taking a lot of care so as to make the Indian team perform better in this grand football event of the Asian continent.

The Indian team has already proved its playing skills by winning the match is against Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, and Macau in the qualifying matches of AFC Asian Cup 2019.

It is important to note that the Indian team had missed the Asian championship conducted in 2015. So this time they are participating after eight years.

The Complete 34-member Squad for AFC Asian Cup 2019

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Bengaluru FC), Amrinder Singh (Mumbai City FC), Arindam Bhattacharya (ATK), Vishal Kaith (FC Pune City)

Defenders: Pritam Kotal (Delhi Dynamos), Sarthak Golui (FC Pune City), Sandesh Jhingan (Kerala Blasters), Anas Edathodika (Kerala Blasters), Salam Ranjan Singh (East Bengal), Subhasish Bose (Mumbai City FC), Narayan Das (Delhi Dynamos), Nishu Kumar (Bengaluru FC), Lalruatthara (Kerala Blasters), Jerry Lalrinzuala (Chennaiyin FC)

Midfielders: Udanta Singh (Bengaluru FC), Nikhil Poojary (FC Pune City), Pronay Halder (ATK), Rowllin Borges (Northeast United FC), Anirudh Thapa (Chennaiyin FC), Vinit Rai (Delhi Dynamos), Halicharan Narzary (Kerala Blasters), Ashique Kuruniyan (FC Pune City), Germanpreet Singh (Chennaiyin FC), Bikash Jairu (Jamshedpur FC), Lallianzuala Chhangte (Delhi Dynamos), Sahal Samad (Kerala Blasters), Komal Thatal (ATK), Jackichand Singh (FC Goa)

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri (Bengaluru FC), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Chennaiyin FC), Sumeet Passi (Jamshedpur FC), Farukh Choudhary (Jamshedpur FC), Balwant Singh (Mumbai City FC), Manvir Singh (FC Goa)

So let’s see how the Indian team will play in this AFC Asian Cup 2019 Matches that are going to be organized¬†against very strong teams. The first of this season will be played on 6th of January at Al-Nahyan Stadium in Abu Dhabi.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *